Order of Neptune

The "Order of Neptune" (ON) is the cherished reward bestowed upon members of the Krewe of Neptune who have distinguished themselves by being elected or appointed to the Board of Directors and serving for a minimum of two years.

It is also awarded by the Board of Directors to others who have rendered outstanding service to the krewe.

Members of the "Order of Neptune" are privileged to wear uniforms fashioned after British Naval Officers of the 19th century.

Membership in the Order is symbolized by the Krewe Medallion shown above suspended by a tri-color ribbon which is presented to eligible members each year at the Coronation Ball by the reigning King Neptunus Rex.

The King's Medallion is suspended by a ribbon of purple, the color of Majesty.

The Captain's Medallion is suspended by a ribbon of Aegean Blue, which symbolized the Krewe's relationship with the sea and the Captain's authority.

2018 Order of Neptune Recipients

Rob Roy

Jim Chapman

Gordon Krueger

Prior Order of Neptune Winners

Dave Ansel

Sam Barfield

Gary Bryan

Jeff Bulson

Scott Charlton

KC Clark

Al Delisle

Donny Coffman

Jim Davis, Jr.

Joe DelVecchio

John Elias

Tyler Fontaine

Robert Frank

LeBron Free

Pat Glinski

Steve Griffin

Tom Hicks

Randy Hughes

John Jacoby

Mike Kelly

Clayton Kreis

Mark Kron

Robert Kudelko

Ryan Larrison

Eric Long

Todd Maas

Paul Martin

Robert Mattioli

Kevin McWilliams

Tom Mumford

Ed Nolan

Carl Perkins

Tom Phillips

Dennis Regan

Keith Robison

Art Sciarrotta

Dennis Smith

Scott Smith

Alan Suan

Jim Terry

Steve Tonderaulat

Nick Touchton

Harold Vardy

Alan Zimkus

Jerry Zimmerman

Daniel Schultz

Victor Krauze

Tom Callahan

Rob Roy

Jim Chapman

Gordon Kueger

Noley Keener

Curt Lohmiller

Matt Miles

Tom Thielebeule